Vegan Vs. Vegetarian – What’s the Difference?


A few years back had words like vegan, vegetarian or non-vegetarian. Now we read more, think more. We have improved terminology to explain ideas. Debate for vegetarianism:)

Veganism has in recent times been cited as a type of vegetarian but this is simply not the case.  Veganism is only one of the subcategory’s that has fallen under the vegetarian umbrella and some of these involve eating a variety of meat or using animal by-products. This is something that vegans do not do. Some vegetarians eat eggs or vegan products – Vegans do not. Yes, I know this is all quite confusing so I’m here to set the record straight.

The line that separates vegans and vegetarians was a very clear line until recently when it was blurred by chefs, celebrities, foodies and food manufacturers.

Like vegetarians, vegans do not eat the flesh of any animal land sea or otherwise. Nothing. But unlike a vegetarian, a vegan does not eat any products which are derived from these animals – Eggs, Dairy etc. While some vegetarians do eat these…

View original post 612 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s